Contact Sales

TEAM SAN JOSE SALES LEADERSHIP

Diana Ponton
Vice President of Sales & Destination Services
dponton@sanjose.org
408-792-4109

Mark McMinn, CMP, CTA
Director of Sales & Destination Services
mmcminn@sanjose.org
408-792-4521
Meet Mark

Cheryl Little, CMP 

Director of Group Sales & Services
clittle@sanjose.org
408-792-4110

California State Association
Meet Cheryl

Benjamin Roschke
Director of Business Development
broschke@sanjose.org
408-792-4144

WESTERN REGION MARKET SALES

Paula Zimmer, CMP
National Sales Manager
pzimmer@sanjose.org
408-792-4588

California Corporate & California Based National Association 
700 on peak or greater
Meet Paula

Christine Davidson, CDMP
National Sales Manager
cdavidson@sanjose.org
408-792-4527

California Corporate & California Based National Association
300 to 699 on peak
California State Association
All rooms
Western Region Corporte & Association
300 Room on peak or greater
Meet Christine

Philip Lau
Sales Manager
plau@sanjose.org
408-792-4117

California and Western Region Corporate and Association
299 rooms or less
Meet Philip

EASTERN REGION SALES

Bettina Hughes
National Sales Manager
bhughes@sanjose.org
408-792-4134

Eastern Region (less DC, MD and VA) Corporate & Association
599 or less
Meet Bettina

Valarie Collins
Sales Manager
vcollins@sanjose.org
408-792-4554

Eastern Region Corporate & Association
299 on peak or less
DC, MD and VA Corporate & Association
499 rooms on peak or less
Tour and Travel Groups
All rooms
Meet Valarie

Jason Koteff
Director National Accounts
443-968-5649
jkoteff@sanjose.org

DC, MD and VA Corporate and National Association
500 on peak or greater
Meet Jason

SPECIALTY MARKET & SPORTS SALES

Matt Reed
National Sales Manager
mreed@sanjose.org
408-792-4152

Competitive Events, Sporting Exhibitions & Associations
All room nights
Meet Matt

CONVENTION CENTER SALES

Regina Urquidez
Catering Sales Manager
rurquidez@sanjose.org
408-792-4538
Meet Regina

Ellen Berger
Senior Catering Sales Manager
408-792-4112
eberger@sanjose.org
Meet Ellen - Coming Soon


SALES SUPPORT

Vicki Pipkin
Executive Administrative Assistant
vpipkin@sanjose.org
408-792-4151
Admin Support for: Valarie Collins, Jason Koteff and Paula Zimmer


Jennifer Aguirre
Sales Administrative Assistant
jaguirre@sanjose.org
408-792-4559
Admin Support for: Cheryl Little, Matt Reed, Philip Lau, and Christine Davidson

Jennifer Quilenderino
Executive Sales Administrator
jquilenderino@sanjose.org
408-792-4535
Admin Support for: Mark McMinn, Bettina Hughes and Ben Roschke