Contact Sales

TEAM SAN JOSE SALES LEADERSHIP

Diana Ponton
Vice President of Sales & Destination Services
dponton@sanjose.org
408-792-4109

Mark McMinn, CMP, CTA
Director of Sales & Destination Services
mmcminn@sanjose.org
408-792-4521
Meet Mark

Cheryl Little, CMP 

Director of Group Sales & Services
clittle@sanjose.org
408-792-4110

California State Association
Meet Cheryl

Benjamin Roschke
Director of Business Development
broschke@sanjose.org
408-792-4144

WESTERN REGION MARKET SALES

Paula Zimmer, CMP
National Sales Manager
pzimmer@sanjose.org
408-792-4588

California Corporate & California Based National Association 
600 on peak or greater
Meet Paula

Christine Davidson, CDMP
National Sales Manager
cdavidson@sanjose.org
408-792-4527

California State Association
All rooms
Western Region (WA, HI, AK, TX, OR, NV) Corporate and National Associations
600 on peak or greater
San Jose Metro Area
200 rooms on peak or greater
Meet Christine

Philip Lau
Sales Manager
plau@sanjose.org
408-792-4117

Western Region (WA, HI, AK, TX, OR, NV)  Corporate and Association
599 rooms on peak or less
California Corporate and Association (including San Jose Metro Area)
200 or less
Meet Philip

EASTERN REGION SALES

Bettina Hughes
National Sales Manager
bhughes@sanjose.org
408-792-4134

Eastern Region (less DC, MD and VA) Corporate and Association
300 on peak or greater
Meet Bettina

Valarie Collins
Sales Manager
vcollins@sanjose.org
408-792-4554

Eastern Region Corporate and Association
299 on peak or less
DC, MD and VA Corporate and Association
499 rooms on peak or less
Tour and Travel Groups
All rooms
Meet Valarie

Jason Koteff
Director National Accounts
443-968-5649
jkoteff@sanjose.org

DC, MD and VA Corporate and National Association
500 on peak or greater
Meet Jason

SPECIALTY MARKET & SPORTS SALES

Matt Reed
National Sales Manager
mreed@sanjose.org
408-792-4152

Competitive Events, Sporting Exhibitions and Associations
All room nights
Meet Matt

CONVENTION CENTER SALES

Regina Urquidez
Catering Sales Manager
rurquidez@sanjose.org
408-792-4538
Meet Regina

Ellen Berger
Senior Catering Sales Manager
408-792-4112
eberger@sanjose.org
Meet Ellen


SALES SUPPORT

Vicki Pipkin
Executive Administrative Assistant
vpipkin@sanjose.org
408-792-4151
Admin Support for: Valarie Collins, Jason Koteff and Paula Zimmer

Sonia Basa
Sales Administrative Assistant
sbasa@sanjose.org
408-792-4514 
Admin Support for: Cheryl Little, Matt Reed, Philip Lau, and Christine Davidson

Jennifer Quilenderino
Executive Sales Administrator
jquilenderino@sanjose.org
408-792-4535
Admin Support for: Mark McMinn, Bettina Hughes and Ben Roschke