Skip to main content

Disney’s The Lion King – Broadway San Jose

the lion king

Giraffes strut. Birds swoop. Gazelles leap. The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before. And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s The Lion King, making its triumphant return to the Center for the Performing Arts!

More than 100 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage.

Winner of six Tony Awards, including Best Musical, The Lion King brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. The Lion King also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.

Advisory: Recommended for ages 6+.

Running Time: Approximately 2 hours & 30 minutes (including one intermission).

Performances:

  • Weds., August 3, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Thurs., August 4, 2022 @ 2pm, 7:30pm
  • Fri., August 5, 2022 @ 8pm
  • Sat., August 6, 2022 @ 2pm, 8pm
  • Sun., August 7, 2022 @ 1pm, 6:30pm
  • Tues., August 9, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Weds., August 10, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Thurs., August 11, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Fri., August 12, 2022 @ 8pm
  • Sat., August 13, 2022 @ 2pm, 8pm
  • Sun., August 14, 2022 @ 1pm, 6:30pm
  • Tues., August 16, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Weds., August 17, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Thurs., August 18, 2022 @ 7:30pm
  • Fri., August 19, 2022 @ 8pm
  • Sat., August 20, 2022 @ 2pm, 8pm
  • Sun., August 21, 2022 @ 1pm, 6:30pm

 

This production is presented by Broadway San Jose.

 

Ticketing Note: Tickets purchased from any individual, company or website other than the authorized sources of TSJ Ticketing/San Jose Theaters, Ticketmaster or Broadway San Jose are purchased at your own risk and may be fraudulent, counterfeit or invalid for admission to the performance. San Jose Theaters assumes no liability for these tickets and cannot resolve any disputes involving their use. Tickets may not be resold on theater premises, including the courtyard of the Center for the Performing Arts.

PLEASE CONFIRM DETAILS DIRECTLY WITH EVENT ORGANIZER OR BOX OFFICE FOR UPDATES

When

Wed, Aug 3, 2022 to Sun, Aug 21, 2022
Website Tickets

Contact

Broadway San Jose

Where

Center for the Performing Arts
Center for the Performing Arts, q, CA 95113

Neighborhood

See All Events See All Events