Skip to main content
Downtown San Jose at twilight with the beautiful golden rolling hills of Mount Diablo

Contact Sales

TEAM SAN JOSE SALES LEADERSHIP

Cheryl Little, CMP 
Director of Sales & Destination Services
clittle@sanjose.org 
408-792-4110

Benjamin Roschke
Director of Research & Strategic Development
broschke@sanjose.org
408-792-4144

Gabriel Valentin
Associate Director of Sales & Destination Services
gvalentin@sanjose.org
408-792-4521

Markets:
National Corporate & Association (DC, MD, VA)
(500 or greater on peak)

 

WESTERN REGION MARKET SALES

Paula Zimmer, CMP
National Sales Manager
pzimmer@sanjose.org
408-792-4588

Markets:
California Corporate & National Association 
(600 or greater on peak)

Melissa Harder
National Sales Manager
mharder@sanjose.org
408-792-4515

Markets:
California Corporate & National Association
AK, AZ, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY 
(600 or greater on peak)
 

Philip Lau 
National Sales Manager
plau@sanjose.org
408-792-4117

Markets:
California State Association
San Jose Metro Area Corporate
(300 or greater on peak)

Chloe Okpiabhele, CMP 
Sales Manager
cokpiabhele@sanjose.org
408-792-4519

Markets:
California State Association
San Jose Metro Area Corporate
Midwest & Northeast
(299 or less on peak)

International
(499 or less on peak)

West Coast, Rocky Mountain & Southwest
(599 or less on peak)

 

 

NORTHEAST REGION MARKET SALES

Bettina Hughes
National Sales Manager
bhughes@sanjose.org
408-792-4134

Markets:
National Corporate & Association
Midwest & Northeast
(300 or greater on peak)

International
(500 or greater on peak)

 

 

SOUTHEAST REGION MARKET SALES

Laura Chmielewski
Director of Destination Education
lchmielewski@sanjose.org

Valarie Collins
Sales Manager
vcollins@sanjose.org
408-792-4554

Markets:
National Corporate & Association
Gulf Coast, Southeast, DC, MD, VA
(499 or less on peak)

Tour & Travel Groups
(All Rooms)

 

SPECIALTY MARKET & SPORTS SALES

Matt Reed
National Sales Manager
mreed@sanjose.org
408-792-4152

Markets:
Sports & Competitive Events
Sporting Exhibitions & Associations
(All Rooms)

Gulf Coast & Southeast 
(500 or more on peak)

 

CONVENTION CENTER SALES

Regina Urquidez
Catering Sales Manager
Convention Center
rurquidez@sanjose.org 
408-792-4538

SALES SUPPORT

John Barros
Sales Administrative Assistant
jbarros@sanjose.org
408-975-3428

Admin Support: Cheryl Little (CMP), Ben Roschke, Regina Urquidez

Beverley Locsin
Sales Administrative Assistant
blocsin@sanjose.org
408-792-4151

Admin Support: Gabriel Valentin, Paula Zimmer, Bettina Hughes, Melissa Harder, Laura Chmielewski

Christine Salas
Sales Administrative Assistant
csalas@sanjose.org
408-975-3453

Admin Support: Chloe Okpiabhele (CMP), Matt Reed, Philip Lau, Valarie Collins