Skip to main content
Image of downtown San Jose at twilight with the beautiful golden rolling hills of Mount Diablo

Contact Sales

TEAM SAN JOSE SALES LEADERSHIP

ken-slattery

 Ken Slattery
 Vice President, Sales & Destination Services
 kslattery@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4109

cheryl

 Cheryl Little, CMP 
 Director of Sales & Destination Services
 clittle@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4110

ben

 Benjamin Roschke
 Director of Research & Strategic Development
 broschke@sanjose.org
 408-792-4144

gabe

 Gabriel Valentin
 Associate Director of Sales & Destination Services
 gvalentin@sanjose.org
 408-792-4521

Corporate & National Association
OK, AR, LA, MS, AL, TN, GA, FL, SC, NC, DC, MD, VA
300 or greater on peak

WESTERN REGION MARKET SALES

paula

 Paula Zimmer, CMP
 National Sales Manager
 pzimmer@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4588

 California Corporate & California Based National Association 
 600 or greater on peak

melissa

 Melissa Harder
 National Sales Manager
 mharder@sanjose.org
 408-792-4515

 California Corporate & California Based National Accounts
 599 or less on peak

 AK, AZ, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY 
 600 or greater on peak

phillip

 Philip Lau 
 National Sales Manager
 plau@sanjose.org
 408-792-4117

 California State Association & San Jose Metro Area
 300 or greater on peak

chloe_cropped

 Chloe Okpiabhele, CMP 
 Sales Manager
 cokpiabhele@sanjose.org
 408-792-4519

 California State Association, Reg. Corporate & San Jose Metro Area
 299 or less on peak

 AK, AZ, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY
 599 or less on peak

EASTERN REGION MARKET SALES

bettina

 Bettina Hughes
 National Sales Manager
 bhughes@sanjose.org
 408-792-4134

 National Corporation & Association 
 (less DC, MD and VA) 
 300 or greater on peak

valarie_web

 Valarie Collins
 Sales Manager
 vcollins@sanjose.org
 408-792-4554

 National Corporate & Association and Eastern Region (DC MD VA) Corporate & Association
 299 or less on peak

 Tour & Travel Groups
 All rooms

SPECIALTY MARKET & SPORTS SALES

matt

 Matt Reed
 National Sales Manager
 mreed@sanjose.org
 408-792-4152

 Competitive Events, 
 Sporting Exhibitions & Associations
 All room nights

CONVENTION CENTER SALES

regina

 Regina Urquidez
 Catering Sales Manager
 rurquidez@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4538

SALES SUPPORT

tamara-headshot

 Tamara Mienders
 Sales Executive Assistant
 tmienders@sanjose.org
 408-792-4125
 Admin Support for: Ken Slattery, Cheryl Little, Benjamin Roschke, Melissa Harder, Regina Urquidez

sonia

 Sonia Basa
 Sales Administrative Assistant
 sbasa@sanjose.org
 408-792-4514
 Admin Support for: Chloe Okpiabhele, Matt Reed, Philip Lau, Valarie Collins

bev

 Beverley Locsin
 Sales Administrative Assistant
 blocsin@sanjose.org
 408-792-4151
 Admin Support for: Gabriel Valentin, Paula Zimmer, Bettina Hughes