Skip to main content
Image of downtown San Jose at twilight with the beautiful golden rolling hills of Mount Diablo

Contact Sales

TEAM SAN JOSE SALES LEADERSHIP

cheryl

 Cheryl Little, CMP 
 Director of Sales & Destination Services
 clittle@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4110

ben

 Benjamin Roschke
 Director of Research & Strategic Development
 broschke@sanjose.org
 408-792-4144

gabe

 Gabriel Valentin
 Associate Director of Sales & Destination Services
 gvalentin@sanjose.org
 408-792-4521

 

WEST REGION MARKET SALES

paula

 Paula Zimmer, CMP
 National Sales Manager
 pzimmer@sanjose.org
 408-792-4588

 California Corporate & National Association 
 600 or greater on peak

melissa

 Melissa Harder
 National Sales Manager
 mharder@sanjose.org
 408-792-4515

 California Corporate & National Association
 600 or more on peak

 AK, AZ, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, TX, UT, WA, WY 
 600 or greater on peak

phillip

 Philip Lau 
 National Sales Manager
 plau@sanjose.org
 408-792-4117

 California State Association & San Jose Metro Area Corporate
 300 or greater on peak

chloe_cropped

 Chloe Okpiabhele, CMP 
 Sales Manager
 cokpiabhele@sanjose.org
 408-792-4519

 California State Association, San Jose Metro Area Corporate, Midwest & Northeast (299 or less on peak)

 International (499 or less on peak)

 West Coast, Rocky Mtn., Southwest (599 or less on peak)

NORTHEAST REGION MARKET SALES

 Bettina Hughes
 National Sales Manager
 bhughes@sanjose.org
 408-792-4134

 National Corporate & Association
 Midwest & Northeast
 300 or less on peak

 DC, MD, VA, International
 500 or less on peak

SOUTHEAST REGION MARKET SALES

 Laura Chmielewski
 Director of Destination Education
 lchmielewski@sanjose.org
 

 Focus Area: DC, MD, VA

valarie_web

 Valarie Collins
 Sales Manager
 vcollins@sanjose.org
 408-792-4554

 National Corporate & Association
 Gulf Coast, Southeast, DC, MD, VA
 499 or less on peak

 Tour & Travel Groups
  All Rooms

SPECIALTY MARKET & SPORTS SALES

matt

 Matt Reed
 National Sales Manager
 mreed@sanjose.org
 408-792-4152

 Sports/Competitive Events 
 Sporting Exhibitions & Associations
 All Rooms

 Gulf Coast/Southeast
500 or more on peak

CONVENTION CENTER SALES

regina

 Regina Urquidez
 Catering Sales Manager
Convention Center
 rurquidez@sanjose.org 
 408-792-4538

SALES SUPPORT

tamara-headshot

 Tamara Mienders
 Sales Executive Assistant
 tmienders@sanjose.org
 408-792-4125
 Admin Support for: Cheryl Little, Benjamin Roschke, Regina Urquidez

sonia

 Sonia Basa
 Sales Administrative Assistant
 sbasa@sanjose.org
 408-792-4514
 Admin Support for: Chloe Okpiabhele, Matt Reed, Philip Lau, Valarie Collins

bev

 Beverley Locsin
 Sales Administrative Assistant
 blocsin@sanjose.org
 408-792-4151
 Admin Support for: Gabriel Valentin, Paula Zimmer, Bettina Hughes, Melissa Harder, Laura Chmielewski